A Blog Post From a Dad : Letter to Hypothetically Gay Son

A few days ago, I read a post on the intertubes that showed a letter written by a father to his son, completely disowning him. The son came out as gay, and his father wrote the most crushing, painful thing that I have ever read in my life. Of course, as par the course in today’s society, it went viral.

It saddened me to see how many people said the same thing happened to them, and they are still trying to cope with the reactions from people that are supposed to unconditionally love them.

This dad WINS for his hypothetical reaction to his future son (who is currently incubating) if he came out as gay in 10+ years. It’s restored my faith in humanity, is cute, informative, honest, and pretty much exactly how I would like to think my husband and I would handle not just our child, but our daughters friends that might need a safe place to say something.

Leave a Reply

